Foundation Team Members


Michael J. Morsberger

Chief Philanthropy Officer and President

michael.morsberger@jupitermed.com

Michael Morsberger has spent more than half of his 30-plus-year career in medical settings, working in service of healthcare providers and researchers saving lives. A Baltimore native, he has been privileged to lead development teams for many prestigious organizations, including several of the nation’s leading academic health systems at Johns Hopkins, Duke University and the University of Virginia.

As head of the Jupiter Medical Center Foundation, Mike leads the $300 million comprehensive campaign — Vision. Innovation. Impact. — to expand access to critical services like advanced cardiac, stroke and pediatric care and to foster innovation in new treatment protocols for patients that also will attract the next generation of great medical doctors.

Friends and colleagues call Mike a change agent, frequently hired to help organizations take campaigns and operations to the “next level” in service of missions that transform lives and communities. He is an accomplished fundraising professional with executive experience on multiple billion-dollar campaigns. Mike led the team in 2001 that secured the largest (then) gift in Johns Hopkins’ history when philanthropist Sidney Kimmel committed $150 million to rename its renowned Comprehensive Cancer Center. He also achieved record-breaking success at George Washington University and the University of Central Florida.

Mike has served on more than two dozen nonprofit boards and received the 2020 CASE Commonfund College and University Foundation Award for leadership and service to the profession. A first-generation college graduate, he received his bachelor’s degree in journalism from Radford University and his master’s degree in the study of philanthropy and development at Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota. Mike is married to his college sweetheart, Marybeth, and has two adult daughters.


Gifts Team

Traci Simonsen

Traci Simonsen

Associate Vice President of Philanthropy

traci.simonsen@jupitermed.com

Jennifer Amarnick

Jennifer Amarnick

Senior Director of Philanthropy
and Gift Planning

jennifer.amarnick@jupitermed.com

Tom Bliss

Senior Director of Philanthropy

tom.bliss@jupitermed.com

Kristen Daniel

Kristen Daniel

Director of Philanthropy

kristen.daniel@jupitermed.com

Steve Eshelman

Steve Eshelman

Director of Philanthropy

steven.eshelman@jupitermed.com


Donor Relations Team

Jamie Taylor

Jamie Taylor

Senior Director of Concierge Services
and Donor Relations

jamie.taylor@jupitermed.com

Janine Boylan

Janine Boylan

Donor Relations Manager

janine.boylan@jupitermed.com

Susan Lee-Bishop

Susan Lee-Bishop

Senior Donor Relations Coordinator

susan.lee-bishop@jupitermed.com


Advancement & Administrative Team

Paul Milakovich

Paul Milakovich

Executive Director of Advancement
& Administrative Services

paul.milakovich@jupitermed.com

Unisex Placeholder

Open Position

Director of Data Analytics
& Prospect Development

Marci Philbin, MBA

Marci Philbin, MBA

Prospect Development Manager

marci.philbin@jupitermed.com

Catherine A. Bochte

Catherine A. Bochte

Senior Advancement Services Coordinator

catherine.bochte@jupitermed.com

Cheryl L. McDermott

Cheryl L. McDermott

Executive Assistant

cheryl.mcdermott@jupitermed.com

Cristina Trevizo

Cristina Trevizo

Administrative Coordinator

cristina.trevizo@jupitermed.com


Communications & Events Team

Regan Tarpey

Executive Director of
Communications and Events

regan.tarpey@jupitermed.com

Laura Greene

Laura Greene

Events Manager

laura.greene@jupitermed.com

Kristen Lindstrom

Kristen Lindstrom

Communications Manager

kristen.lindstrom@jupitermed.com